(Activity # 136)

Stroll Through The Gardens

May 14, 2009
Stroll Through The Gardens
Being located in Burbank allows our residents to visit many places of interest, education, beauty and entertainment. The Japanese Gardens on Woodley in Van Nuys offers all four benefits. So a busload of residents popped over to the "garden of water and fragrance" (Suiho En) for the meditative fun of it. It turned out to be a fabulous day for strolling through these gorgeous, peaceful Gardens.
next page

Noteworthy Events

Every Friday @ 9:30am
Outing & Lunch at McCambridge Park


February 1 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at K-Mart


February 6 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Harry's


February 8 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at Target


February 13 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Carl's Jr. Burger


February 14 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Residents February Birthdays Party


February 15 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at CVS


February 20 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Lancers


February 22 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at 99cent Store


February 27 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Sun Moon


February 28 - Wednesday @ 1:15pm / 3:00pm
Residents Council Meeting / Happy Hour


Lifestyle&Fees